Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
15 July Saturday

Constellations

15 July 2017, 21:30 - 15 July 2017, 23:30
The Vogue, 918 Granville Street
Vancouver, British Columbia (BC) V6Z 1L2 Canada

Featuring Talvin Singh, Mob Bounce, Rup Sidhu and Tiffany Moses 

Headlining the evening is the legendary Talvin Singh OBE, who sculpted a unique sonic landscape to create a movement that is known as the Asian Underground, one of the most exciting developments in the history of British music. The Mercury Prize-winning musician has worked with musicians as diverse as Bjork, Massive Attack and Ustad Sultan Khan.

Mob Bounce is a celebrated hip-hop duo who meld their Indigenous cultural identity with an artistic identity that enfolds EDM and hip-hop.

Composer, spoken word poet and beatboxer Rup Sidhu is a hometown treasure with a fresh collaborative project with Tiffany Moses, whose smoky vocals channel influences from Nina Simone to Portishead.

Join us earlier in the evening for our standout speaker series 5×15 and get a special price of $35 for both events. For venue description and accessibility information: Vogue Theatre.

Sponsor

Supporting Partner

Details
Date: July 15, 2017
Time: 9:30 pm - 11:30 pm
Cost: $25 – $30
Event CategoriesAll, Music
Venue
Venue Name: The Vogue
Address: 918 Granville Street
Vancouver, British Columbia (BC) V6Z 1L2 Canada

+ Google Map

Past Events

November 2020

20 November Friday

ISF+: A Special Performance Of Anosh Irani’s ‘Buffoon’

20 November 2020, 20:00 - 20 November 2020, 22:00
Arts Club Theatre, 2750 Granville Street
Vancouver, British Columbia V6H 3J3 Canada
04 November Wednesday

Indian Summer Festival Digital Auction

04 November 2020, 10:00 - 14 November 2020, 22:00

September 2020

30 September Wednesday

ISF+: Minahil Bukhari & Mustaali Raj’s ‘JAALI’ project

30 September 2020, 17:00 - 30 September 2020, 18:00
07 September Monday

ISF+: Homeland Elegies – Ayad Akhtar in conversation with Sirish Rao

07 September 2020, 10:30 - 07 September 2020, 11:30

July 2020

18 July Saturday

ISF2020: 10th Anniversary Closing Party

18 July 2020, 19:00 - 18 July 2020, 21:00
11 July Saturday
04 July Saturday

ISF2020: Tiffin Talks – Zanani / Zamana / Zameen

04 July 2020, 12:00 - 04 July 2020, 14:00

June 2020

27 June Saturday

ISF2020: 5×15 Global Edition

27 June 2020, 11:00 - 27 June 2020, 12:30
20 June Saturday
14 June Sunday

Mandala Workshop with Sheniz Janmohamed #ISFMandalaProject

14 June 2020, 12:30 - 14 June 2020, 13:30
13 June Saturday

ISF2020: Night of the Raga

13 June 2020, 07:01 - 13 June 2020, 21:00
09 June Tuesday

May 2020

30 May Saturday

ISF2020: It Could Be Verse: Poetry for a Pandemic

30 May 2020, 19:01 - 30 May 2020, 20:00
23 May Saturday
16 May Saturday

ISF2020: Beginnings – Sonic Tributes

16 May 2020, 19:01 - 16 May 2020, 20:00

April 2020

24 April Friday

ISF+ World Premiere: Wayfinder by Mohamed Assani

24 April 2020, 19:00 - 24 April 2020, 22:00