Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
07 July Saturday

Confluence

07 July 2018, 21:30 - 07 July 2018, 23:59
Imperial Vancouver, 319 Main St
Vancouver, BC V6A 2S9 Canada

Music, Poetry and Song

Event Presenting Partner           Music Series Sponsor

                                           

Make it a double-bill: Save $10 when you purchase tickets to both ‘5×15‘ and ‘Confluence’

Jarrett Martineau, charismatic host of ‘Reclaimed’ on CBC curates a galaxy of potent voices from around the world with his customary eclectic, finger-on-the-pulse vision. Be prepared for an unforgettable night celebrating the power of the lyric in literature and music, moving from haunting hybrids of word and song, to ecstatic percussion-driven ballads.

What does an interweaving of South Asian, Indigenous, Black, and Queer stories of love and resistance look like? What myths have we inherited that give rise to new imaginings of liberation? Confluence unfolds the stories we have always told, continue to tell, and those we have yet to speak into being, in the fight to envision new worlds.

Featuring performances by

Full venue description and accessibility information: Imperial Vancouver

Event Supporting Partner        In Partnership with       Hospitality Partner

          

You may also purchase tickets or register for events by phone (credit card only) from Monday-Thursday 10am-5pm.
Call us at (604) 283-9172 (Dial 2 for Box Office).

Details
Date: July 7, 2018
Time: 9:30 pm - 11:59 pm
Cost: $20 - $25
Event CategoriesAll, Literature, Music
Venue
Venue Name: Imperial Vancouver
Address: 319 Main St
Vancouver, BC V6A 2S9 Canada

+ Google Map

Past Events

July 2020
18 July Saturday

ISF2020: 10th Anniversary Closing Party

18 July 2020, 19:00 - 18 July 2020, 21:00
11 July Saturday
04 July Saturday

ISF2020: Tiffin Talks – Zanani / Zamana / Zameen

04 July 2020, 12:00 - 04 July 2020, 14:00
June 2020
27 June Saturday

ISF2020: 5×15 Global Edition

27 June 2020, 11:00 - 27 June 2020, 12:30
20 June Saturday
14 June Sunday

Mandala Workshop with Sheniz Janmohamed #ISFMandalaProject

14 June 2020, 12:30 - 14 June 2020, 13:30
13 June Saturday

ISF2020: Night of the Raga

13 June 2020, 07:01 - 13 June 2020, 21:00
09 June Tuesday
May 2020
30 May Saturday

ISF2020: It Could Be Verse: Poetry for a Pandemic

30 May 2020, 19:01 - 30 May 2020, 20:00
23 May Saturday
16 May Saturday

ISF2020: Beginnings – Sonic Tributes

16 May 2020, 19:01 - 16 May 2020, 20:00
April 2020
24 April Friday

ISF+ World Premiere: Wayfinder by Mohamed Assani

24 April 2020, 19:00 - 24 April 2020, 22:00